3 Note Taking Apps I Use Everyday

Jim Clyde Monge
3 min readSep 25, 2021
Photo by Ylanite Koppens from Pexels

Why do I use multiple note taking apps when I could just use one?

For the past decade of keeping a repository of my personal notes, I have concluded that the single perfect app does not exist. Each app has it own unique feature that perfectly fits my specific needs.

With that said, here are the three note taking apps I use everyday.

Google Keep

For quick notes.

Keep is my go-to app for basically all my quick notes. By quick I mean in situations where an interesting thought pops up my head. Or at times when I read a good quote from a book I am reading.

Its lightweight interface and minimal features makes opening and taking notes lightning fast. The search function is also one of its stand out feature. I mean, it’s made by Google, so it is expected to have that Googley search power as well.

Image taken from Google

Microsoft OneNote

For work notes.

--

--